Loading...
Start Page 2017-05-12T16:29:15+00:00

Welcome

The Lower Saxony-based ICT Center for Industry 4.0 at OFFIS in Oldenburg (Oldb) is the contact and advisor for small and medium-sized enterprises for all questions concerning information and communication technology. From consulting, through advanced training and research co-operation to individual prototype development, OFFIS offers a wide range of offerings to make the potential of digitalization available to your company.

We support you!

About Us

OFFIS is an international research and development institute founded in 1991 for selected IT technologies and practical IT research areas. OFFIS has made the technological transfer of knowledge from research into the economy its task. Therefore OFFIS implements research results and scientific know-how from the computer sciences in prototypes, which can then be further developed by co-operation partners to marketable products.

In an average of 70 ongoing research and development projects, OFFIS employs around 250 people and delivers research and prototypical development work on the highest international level in the areas of energy, health and transportation. OFFIS cooperates with around 600 partners from the worlds of business and science.

IKIMUNI Intentions

In IKIMUNI, OFFIS develops technologies that enable providers to market products and imparts technology expertise to users. OFFIS focuses on four key themes that companies consider particularly relevant in connection with I4.0:

Digitization of production
How do sensors, actuators and networking increase productivity or open up new business models?
Big Data
How do automatic data analyzes improve the flexibility or customer-supplier relationships?
Humans and Machines
How can operational processes be made more efficient?
Standards for Cooperation
How are business and private customers effectively integrated into value creation?

In order to provide these competencies to users, OFFIS is currently building a test and integration platform for industry 4.0. This consists, among other things, of a flexible sample production area with modern production technologies, sensor technologies and communication technologies, as well as a simulation environment for the virtual modeling and planning of complex production and logistics processes.

The goal is a simulation-based service concept, with which innovative companies can answer a wide range of questions regarding their company’s production and assembly systems during the transition to industry 4.0.

Next Events

Loading...
Startseite 2018-05-24T09:55:00+00:00

Willkommen

Das niedersächsische IKT-Zentrum für Industrie 4.0 im OFFIS in Oldenburg (Oldb) ist Ansprechpartner und Ratgeber für kleinere und mittelständische Unternehmen für alle Fragen zu Themen der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik. Von der Beratung, über Fortbildung und Forschungskooperationen bis hin zur individuellen Prototypenentwicklung finden Sie beim OFFIS ein breites Spektrum an Angeboten, um die Potentiale der Digitalisierung für Ihr Unternehmen nutzbar zu machen.

Wir helfen Ihnen!

Über Uns

OFFIS ist ein 1991 gegründetes, international ausgerichtetes Forschungs- und Entwicklungsinstitut für ausgewählte Informatik-Technologien und praxisrelevante IT-Forschungsbereiche. OFFIS hat sich den technologischen Wissenstransfer aus der Forschung in die Wirtschaft zur Aufgabe gemacht. Daher setzt OFFIS Forschungsergebnisse und wissenschaftliches Know-how aus der Informatik in Prototypen um, die dann von Kooperationspartnern zu marktfähigen Produkten weiterentwickelt werden können.

In durchschnittlich 70 laufenden Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten leistet OFFIS mit seinen rund 250 Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen Forschung und prototypische Entwicklungsarbeit auf höchstem internationalem Niveau in den Bereichen Energie, Gesundheit und Verkehr. Dabei kooperiert OFFIS mit weltweit rund 600 Partnern aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft.

IKIMUNI Vorhaben

OFFIS entwickelt in IKIMUNI Technologien, die Anbieter zu Produkten vermarkten können, und vermittelt Anwendern Technologiekompetenz. Dabei fokussiert sich OFFIS auf vier Leitthemen, die Unternehmen im Zusammenhang mit I4.0 als besonders relevant ansehen:

Digitalisierung der Produktion
Wie erhöhen Sensorik, Aktorik und Vernetzung die Produktivität oder erschließen neue Geschäftsmodelle?
Big Data
Wie verbessern automatische Datenanalysen die Flexibilität oder Kunden-Lieferanten-Beziehungen?
Menschen und Maschinen
Wie lassen sich betrieblichen Abläufe effizienter gestalten?
Standards für Kooperationen
Wie werden Geschäfts- und Privatkunden effektiv in die Wertschöpfung eingebunden?

Um diese Kompetenzen Anwendern zu vermitteln, baut OFFIS zurzeit eine Test- und Integrationsplattform für Industrie 4.0 auf. Diese besteht unter anderem aus einem flexiblen Musterproduktionsbereich mit moderner Produktionstechnik, Sensorik und Kommunikationstechnologie, und einer Simulationsumgebung zur virtuellen Modellierung und Planung komplexer Produktions- und Logistikabläufe.

Ziel ist ein simulationsbasiertes Servicekonzept, mit dem innovative Unternehmen vielfältige Fragen zu ihren betrieblichen Produktions- und Fertigungssystemen bei der Umstellung auf Industrie 4.0 beantworten können.

Nächste Veranstaltung